Luxurious and welcoming Bed and Breakfast on the Morvern Peninsula.
If you are looking for Bed and Breakfast on the West Coast of Scotland, few properties would be able to compete with Kingairloch House. This beautiful home sits in a commanding location with uninterrupted views of the magnificent mountains and glens of Kingairloch and the lapping shore of Loch a’ Choire and Loch Linnhe. Guests are welcome to explore the extensive gardens and the productive Victorian walled garden that encompass the house plus the surrounding 14,000 acres that is Kingairloch Estate.
Through renovation and remodeling works carried out in the early 2000’s, the house is now a modern, tastefully decorated and furnished home. There are three luxurious bedrooms, with each having glorious sea and mountainous views. Two are en-suite with the third bedroom having a shower room a short distance over the landing. The en-suite bedrooms are £100/night and the twin room is £90/night. For a stay of three nights, the third night is free.
We will take the first night as a deposit and additional nights are then payable 14 days prior to arrival.
Two large en-suite rooms; one with a super-king and the other with a king sized bed. The third bedroom has two single 6” x 3” 6’ beds with a shower room a short distance across the landing.
The room rate includes breakfast served in the dining room. There’s a choice of cereals, porridge and cooked breakfast. A favourite is Kingairloch scrambled eggs and local smoked salmon.
All beds are made-up with feather down duvets and beautifully soft pillows (please let us know if you would prefer allergenic duvets and pillows)
Buttons the friendly Border terrier lives in the house, no guests’ pets are allowed
Tea and coffee making facilities
Check in time is from 4pm-7pm
Check out time is before 10.30am
Evening meals can be arranged (prior notice is required)
Shared living room with open fire and flat screen TV
Drying room available
Selection of novels and games
Fully treated hill water supply
More Information about Kingairloch House
Dating back to the 18th century the Macleans of Kingairloch built the house as a replacement for their summer dwelling. During the winter months Airigh Shamhraidh was battered by storms off Loch Linnhe, so they sited the new main estate residence in a more sheltered location at the head of Loch a’Choire. (Visitors can visit the ruins of Airigh Shamhraid by walking the coast towards Glensanda). The house has been remodeled several times through changes of ownership, with the most notable taking place in 1903-1904 when the Derbyshire cotton mill magnate George Herbert Strutt enlarged the house to three stories with a side wing and turrets for use as their shooting lodge. In the mid 1960’s the house was drastically reduced in size, with the removal of the top floor and wing due to the emergence of dry rot and the ensuing increasing running costs of such a large property.